Students Laughing

Spring Students Honored with Academic Excellence Awards

DIS faculty members select students who exemplify engaged learners to receive the Academic Excellence award for their program.

Last spring, DIS Faculty selected students that demonstrated motivation and intelligence in their courses, fostered collaborative learning environments, and brought class discussions to high academic levels. Each faculty member praised the students for their professionalism inside and outside of class and passion for course topics.


DIS Stockholm Academic Excellence Award Recipients:

Global Economics
Alexis Jakubowski, Middlebury College

Desiree Sim, Skidmore College


DIS Copenhagen Academic Excellence Award Recipients:

Art & Visual Culture
Emma Katharine Dreyfuss, Oberlin College

Cam Nelson Clouse, Colby College

Child Development & Diversity
Sarah Wang, California State University

Yasaswini Dandu, Georgetown University
Karina Abramowski, Indiana University

Environmental Science of the Arctic
Timothy Burnette, Grinnell College

European Politics
Eleanor Cornell, Barnard College

Adeline Helene Sabine du Crest, Wellesley College

Justice and Human Rights
Sabrina Corinne Tannehill, Washington University in Saint Louis

Medical Practice & Policy
Rachel Maurer, Illinois Wesleyan University
Amy Elfond, University of Delaware

Molly Cate Hurd, University of Vermont

Prostitution & the Sex Trade
Charlotte Brandeis Brewer, Oberlin College

Al Gerard Gourrier Jr., Kenyon College

Pauline Elisabeth Grieb, Duke University

Urban Studies
Anna Hurley, The Ohio State University
Theodore Freudenberg, American University


Back to all news