Spring Students Honored with Academic Excellence Awards

DIS faculty members select students who exemplify engaged learners to receive the Academic Excellence award for their program.

Last spring, DIS Faculty selected students that demonstrated motivation and intelligence in their courses, fostered collaborative learning environments, and brought class discussions to high academic levels. Each faculty member praised the students for their professionalism inside and outside of class and passion for course topics.

The following students received awards at DIS Stockholm:

  • Gender & Sexuality Studies: Zoe Catherine Pettler, University of Virginia
  • Medical Practice & Policy: Keenan Bartlett, Skidmore College

The following students received awards at DIS Copenhagen:

  • Architecture & Design: Allison Mariko Lee, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
  • Art & ¬†Visual Culture: Hailey Alisse Beaman, Bowdoin College
  • Child Development & Diversity: Samantha Sami Chiang, Vanderbilt University
  • Communication: Arron Brataas Hathaway, University of Wisconsin Madison
  • Computer Science: Peter Rentzepis, Pomona College
  • Computer Science: Juan Bautista Berretta, Oberlin College
  • Computer Science: Monica Nimmagadda, Amherst College
  • Computer Science: Andrew Ragan, Vanderbilt University
  • European Politics: Luke Taylor Zamiela Daniels, University of Vermont
  • European Politics: Adam Dov Shankman, Lafayette College
  • Environmental Science of the Arctic: Meghan Reed Suslovic, Smith College
  • Furniture Design: Bryce Cameron Fish, University of Colorado Boulder
  • History: Edward Emmet McElwreath, Vanderbilt University
  • Global Economics: Ashley Beard, Vanderbilt University
  • Graphic Design: Keenan Rogers Zucker, Olin College of Engineering
  • Interior Architecture: Yiyao Tang, Pratt Institute
  • International Business: Nathaniel Riehl, Gettysburg College
  • Literature: Elizabeth Harding, Barnard College
  • Medical Practice & Policy: Brice Winans, Denison University
  • Neuroscience: Natalie Dalton Fitzgerald, Sewanee, University of the South
  • Philosophy: Lauren Michelle Monrieth, Brown University
  • Public Health: Contance Longmate, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Prostitution & the Sex Trade: Jennie Bernice-Blizzard Kratz, Smith College
  • Psychology: Katherine Elizabeth Edwards, Loyola University Maryland
  • Sustainability: Ella Nora Merrill, Barnard College
  • Urban Design: David Thomas Swan, University of Minnesota Twin Cities
  • Urban Studies: Patrick Huston, Olin College of Engineering
Back to all news